top of page

The Nei Gong of the Daxuan family

​Before going into depth and detail about the evolution of the Daxuan practice, the first and most important aspect of this training is to understand the concrete, "down to earth" mechanisms of energy work, giving space to direct experience and common sense and leaving aside the imagination and fantasies.Whoever dreams, visualizes energy and imagines sensations is not actually practicing. Like any system which is grounded in reality, the understanding and use of Internal Force is practical and effective, experienced and usable. For this, the Daxuan form allows a solid and real experience!

The Nei Gong of the Daxuan Family consists of 6 differents forms, each devided into three parts with 9 Cycles altogether. The 6 Forms are:

- Knowing Qi, The Basic Daxuan Nei Gong Form

- Health and Vitality - The Qi form

- Internal Strength - The Power Form

- Depth of the Spirit - The Mind Form

- Spiritual Study - The Spiritual Form

- Secret Revealed - The Daxuan Non-Form

These forms consist of variations which focus on one aspect of our tradition more than others. The first three levels of study focus on the physical and the Qi going from basic knowledge of our Qi Gong practice and the training of Nei Gong to techniques which will increases your vitality. The fourth level will prepare you to nourish the spirit to connect to the Spiritual (the fifth level). The last level, more dark and mysterious, carries the shamanic roots, the immortals of Teng She and the Serpent God of the Origin of the World… Very different from the other 5 levels!

These 6 forms can also be seen as the 6 lines of a Hexagram

1st Line: Knowing Qi, The Basic Daxuan Nei Gong Form

This is the beginning where there is everything and nothing: we are not yet in the subject!

And not yet in the real practice either.

Once this is realized and established it is possible to go further

2nd Line: Health and Vitality - The Qi form

This is the Daxuan Health Form for Vitality, which "forces" an abundance of Qi through the training and brings you to your maximum energy potential. With this daily practice, you will achieve an overall stability and root yourselves in the world, your head touching the stars, and your body grounded, Man between Heaven and Earth.

This now raises the question of the use of this new potential. Indeed, those who practice daily can already "play" with the Qi, but we must learn to use the Qi more accurately, to turn the rays of light into a Laser beams!

This is the purpose of the third variation of the Daxuan Form

3rd Line: Internal Strength - The Power Form

 This stage is for the development of Internal Force, it is the form which shows how to use your potential with more profound experimentation of the Energetic world. This is also the form for Martial and Combative Force, a way to mix the innate and acquired Jing: The Way of the Master.

Being permeable to the tangible and energetic worlds through your practice, will lead you to a higher sensitivity of the existing manifested forces.

The third line in the Hexagram "the Yao" is the transition from gross to subtle. It is the most fragile and the most "dangerous" stage of the practice. Indeed, here you can get sucked into the dark side and the feeling of being "powerful".

This is why the work of the Internal Force requires you master the foundations, with a clear connection to the Lineage and clarification of your personal Way.

This leads us to the fourth line of the Hexagram, one that will connect you to One Way, United and Complete.

 4th Line: The Depth of the Spirit - The Mind Form

The form trained at this stage is very simple and yet very complex at the same time, as it focuses both on the mind and the emotions in a very internal way. Here, nothing is perceived from the outside, everything is felt and manifested within. Therefore, it is quite difficult to access for the experienced practitioner and hermetically sealed to the novice. Besides, part of the form is individualized and no one practices it in the same way.

This in itself is an accomplishment of the way as it gives access to the subtlety of one’s humanity.

The training at this stage is perfectly in connection with the Great Seal and the experiences from previous practices will nourish this great immersion in the invisible world in which all that has been done previously becomes one. The form is minimalist in order to have high availability of the mind and a flawless connection to the Invisible World. This aspect of the practice is a treasure of our School.

5th Line: Spiritual Study - The Spiritual Form

The 5th line represents the “Place of the Emperor” in the Hexagram and the Spiritual aspect in Daxuan. Here, the actual training of the form is directed by the "Ba Shen", the 8 Gods.

The great qualities of the School are manifested in each part of the form, under the protection and strength of the lineage and with  specific alignment of Spirit, Energy and Environment, as the form takes into account the directions and points of Power.

This is the level of the practice which really takes into account the three maps of the practitioner: The Environmental map - "Lopan"- the Human Map, and  the Heaven Map, all specific to our Tradition. 

This powerful, hypnotic and global work is an ancient jewel preserved by our school.

6th Line: Secret Revealed - The Daxuan Non-Form

As the 6th line of the Hexagram goes beyond the given question, the 6th level of DaXuan Practice also goes beyond the form and the structure given by the practice.

This work is by far the most complete and most incredible of our tradition, but it is only the result of all that has been done before.

The Daxuan Form and the Nei Gong of our tradition is an Amazing Treasure and an essential tool for our school.We must explore every aspect of this practice and progress to test every level of teaching.

bottom of page